September 9th, 2016

Contact: Dylan Gray
(310) 896-5480

Over 80 South Bay Leaders Endorse David Hadley for Re-election to State Assembly

Democrats, Independents & Republicans come together in support

TORRANCE - Citizen legislator David Hadley announced today the endorsements of over eighty local leaders. These individuals are current and former elected officials as well as commissioners who have worked with Hadley on many issues important to South Bay residents.

"I am proud to announce the support of so many outstanding local leaders who I've come to know and work with," said Hadley. "The South Bay is a special place with its own unique blend of local issues and I am happy to have so many allies in our mission to represent the constituents of the 66th Assembly District."

    Los Angeles County Supervisor Don Knabe
  • Los Angeles County Supervisor Mike Antonovich
  • Los Angeles Mayor Richard Riordan, Ret.
  • Los Angeles County District Attorney Steve Cooley, Ret.
  • Los Angeles City Attorney Carmen Trutanich, Ret

  • El Camino Community College District Vice President John Vargas
  • El Camino Community College District Board Member Bill Beverly

  • Gardena Councilwoman Tasha Cerda
  • Gardena Councilwoman Gwen Duffy, Ret.
  • Gardena Clerk Mina Semenza

  • Hermosa Beach Councilwoman Carolyn Petty
  • Hermosa Beach Mayor George Barks, Ret.
  • Hermosa Beach Mayor Kit Bobko, Ret.
  • Hermosa Beach Mayor Michael DiVirgilio, Ret.
  • Hermosa Beach Mayor Peter Tucker, Ret.

  • Lomita Councilman Henry Sanchez
  • Lomita Councilman Ben Traina
  • Lomita Mayor Dave Albert, Ret.

  • Manhattan Beach Mayor Tony D'Errico
  • Manhattan Beach Councilman Mark Burton
  • Manhattan Beach Mayor Portia Cohen, Ret.
  • Manhattan Beach Mayor Jan Dennis, Ret.
  • Manhattan Beach Mayor Joyce Fahey, Ret.
  • Manhattan Beach Mayor Bob Holmes, Ret.
  • Manhattan Beach Mayor Russ Lesser, Ret.
  • Manhattan Beach Mayor Richard Montgomery, Ret.
  • Manhattan Beach Mayor Nick Tell, Ret.
  • Manhattan Beach School Board President Ellen Rosenberg
  • Manhattan Beach School Board Vice President Jennifer Cochran
  • Manhattan Beach School Board Member Karen Komatinsky
  • Manhattan Beach School Board Member Penny Bordokas, Ret.
  • Manhattan Beach Treasurer Tim Lilligren

  • Palos Verdes Estates Councilwoman Betty Lin Peterson
  • Palos Verdes Estates Councilman John Rea
  • Palos Verdes Estates Councilman James Vandever

  • Palos Verdes Peninsula School Board President Malcolm Sharp
  • Palos Verdes Peninsula School Board Member Barbara Lucky
  • Palos Verdes Peninsula School Board Member Linda Reid
  • Palos Verdes Peninsula School Board Member Suzanne Seymour
  • Palos Verdes Peninsula School Board Member Erin LaMonte, Ret.

  • Rancho Palos Verdes Mayor Kenneth Dyda
  • Rancho Palos Verdes Councilwoman Susan Brooks
  • Rancho Palos Verdes Councilman Brian Campbell
  • Rancho Palos Verdes Councilman Jerry Duhovic
  • Rancho Palos Verdes Councilman Anthony Misetich
  • Rancho Palos Verdes Mayor Larry Clark, Ret.
  • Rancho Palos Verdes Mayor Steve Wolowicz, Ret.
  • Rancho Palos Verdes Planning Commission Vice Chair John Cruikshank

  • Redondo Beach Mayor Steve Aspel
  • Redondo Beach Mayor Mike Gin, Ret.
  • Redondo Beach Mayor Greg Hill, Ret.
  • Redondo Beach Councilwoman Martha Barbee
  • Redondo Beach Councilwoman Laura Emdee
  • Redondo Beach Councilman Jeff Ginsburg, Ret.
  • Redondo Beach Councilman Matt Kilroy, Ret.
  • Redondo Beach Treasurer Steve Diels
  • Redondo Beach Treasurer Tom Gaian, Ret.
  • Redondo Beach Attorney Mike Webb
  • Redondo Beach School Board Member Brad Serkin
  • Redondo Beach School Board Member Brad Waller
  • Redondo Beach School Board Member David Witkin
  • Redondo Beach School Board Member Jane Diehl, Ret.
  • Redondo Beach Planning Commissioner Doug Rodriguez
  • Redondo Beach Public Safety Commissioner Julian Stern

  • Rolling Hills Mayor Bea Dieringer
  • Rolling Hills Councilman Jim Black
  • Rolling Hills Councilwoman Leah Mirsch
  • Rolling Hills Councilman Jeff Pieper
  • Rolling Hills Councilman Patrick Wilson

  • Rolling Hills Estates Councilwoman Velveth Schmitz
  • Rolling Hills Estates Councilman Frank Zerunyan

  • Torrance Councilwoman Heidi Ashcraft
  • Torrance Councilman Mike Griffiths
  • Torrance Councilman Milton Herring
  • Torrance Councilman Geoff Rizzo
  • Torrance Mayor Frank Scotto, Ret.
  • Torrance Councilman Tom Brewer, Ret.
  • Torrance Councilman Bill Sutherland, Ret.
  • Torrance Councilman Rod Guyton, Ret.
  • Torrance Councilman Paul Nowatka, Ret.
  • Torrance Councilwoman Maureen O'Donnell, Ret.
  • Torrance Councilwoman Susan Rhilinger, Ret.
  • Torrance Councilwoman Hope Witkowsky, Ret.
  • Torrance School Board Member Don Lee
  • Torrance School Board Member Michael Wermers
  • Torrance School Board Member Kurt Driskill, Ret.
  • Torrance Water Commissioner Rick Marshall
  • Torrance Planning Commissioner Judy Gibson

As a first-term member of the State Assembly, Hadley authored and garnered bi-partisan support for legislation enabling better public school opportunities for active-duty military families.

Hadley also successfully passed legislation that protects school kids from sexual abuse and increases accountability for government agencies.

Those wanting to join the David Hadley South Bay grassroots movement and help re-elect David Hadley to the Assembly should visit or find him on Facebook at

Want change? We need your help!

We can win only with your support. Join us!